IT @ Rice

IT Governance

IT @ Rice

IT @ Rice is a collaborative and diverse community of technology providers across campus. The term IT @ Rice includes the university's entire ecosystem of information technology people and systems. This community includes people in IT roles in schools, administrative units and central IT organization. A group of campus IT leaders meets monthly to coordinate services and projects across campus.

IT projects and investments are prioritized by the University Committee on Information Technology and approved by its Information Technology Executive Committee. The Faculty Senate is a representative body of the university faculty concerned with the academic affairs of the university. The IT Committee of the Board of Trustees provides governance over IT @ Rice.

Campus Leaders

  • Paul Padley, Vice President for Information Technology and CIO
  • Elaine Brewer, Deputy CIO and Associate Vice President, Campus Strategy and Services, OIT
  • Saira Cooper, Executive Director of Operations, Glasscock School of Continuing Studies
  • Marc Cougle, Associate Vice President, Infrastructure and Operations, OIT
  • Melissa Cragin, Associate Vice President, Research Computing, OIT
  • Jon-Paul Estrada, Assistant Director, Web Development, Office of the Vice President for Public Affairs
  • Denis Galvin, Director of Library Technology, Fondren Library
  • Suzanne Jung, Director, Admission Information Systems, Office of Enrollment
  • Terie McClintock, Director of Facilities Business Analytics, FE&P
  • Demetrius Myles, Director of Technology, JGSB
  • Angela Rabuck, Associate Vice President, Learning Environments and Enterprise Data & Business Intelligence, OIT
  • Karen Rubinsky, Assistant Vice President, Development and Alumni Operations
  • Marc Scarborough, Chief Information Security Officer, Information Security Office
  • Chris Williams, Chief Digital Transformation Officer and Associate Vice President, Enterprise Systems, OIT

IT Executive Committee

  • Amy Dittmar, Provost
  • Kelly Fox, Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Paul Padley, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
  • Ramamoorthy Ramesh, Vice President for Research
  • Jonathan Ajo-Franklin, Chair, University Committee for Information Technology